Adult Braces continue to gain popularity

Adults in braces? It’s the latest thing around the world, it seems. Here’s an article from the UK called “I am Ecstatic about my Ugly Betty Braces,” by journalist Myra Butterworth. I hope it gives encouragement to adults considering orthodontic braces. Having had them myself in 2008, I can say it was one of the best things I ever did for myself and my health down the road. Remember, the website http://www.archwired.com/ is targeted to adults in braces (or considering them). It has dozens of forums for asking questions and comparing notes; check it out. Hurray Myra!

2 responses to “Adult Braces continue to gain popularity

  1. I just had braces put on last week Wednesday. I had them when I was a teenager, but my retainer broke while I was in Navy Bootcamp and I never got a new one. Lesson learned! I'm now 26 and in braces again. It's awful, but I know it will be worth it in the end.

  2. Pamela, I definitely agree that it's a good choice to have braces installed. It's never too late to take care of your dental health. A dentist in Columbia, SC recommended that I try braces for teeth alignment. He said that it is one of the most effective and consistent way to correct the bite. Right now, I'm still in braces but I can see the incremental changes that's happening to my teeth. People of all ages should visit dentists in Columbia, SC or any local dentist to know the best treatment to help them achieve a perfect smile.

Leave a Reply

