Help! My Braces Bracket Broke Off!

Have you ever (in spite of trying to stick with tender foods) had a bracket pop off your tooth? Here’s a good write-up from About.com, by Shawn Watson, that gives you tips on what to do to be safe and comfortable and get that bracket back in place as soon as possible.

Then check out the new recipes posted by the American Association of Orthodontists, or the list of contributed recipes at our BracesCookbook website. Our latest newsletter has one just in time for St. Patrick’s Day: the Corned Beef Casserole pictured below. If you’d like to subscribe to the newsletter, you can do so here.

2 responses to “Help! My Braces Bracket Broke Off!

  1. I have braces for years but hope it doesn't pop out because of tender foods

  2. During my comprehensive oral exam at our local Germantown Dentists clinic, my dentist complemented me for taking good care of my pearly whites. Well, I really have to take care of my teeth because I've heard of gum disease and it’s awful! Thankfully, my parents have trained me to properly take care of my gum and teeth and so does my dentist. Germantown, TN residents are lucky to have a nearby dental clinic.My best friend just got her new braces and she's very meticulous on what she's eating. I appreciate you for sharing those braces friendly- recipes. I'll definitely share your yummy menus with her.

Leave a Reply

