Flour and Braces and Soft Cookies – oh, my!

I love a bargain and usually have no problem buying store brand products. However, I’ve found that sticking to name-brand flour for baking results in softer cookies! I spoke to a friend who worked at General Mills, and she said that they work hard to maintain the consistency of the flour, regardless of where the wheat was grown. So, you can count on it giving you the same results, again and again. Hmmm, makes sense.

Another note: there are 3 1/3 cups of flour per pound.

Time to go bake some orthodontic treats!

One response to “Flour and Braces and Soft Cookies – oh, my!

  1. Those looks yummy. This gives me the idea to tell my wife to bake cookies. It's been a while since she made some. I think soft cookies would be great snacks for my kids after their trip to the dentist (Nashville dental clinic) this weekend. Thanks for this idea, Pamela.

Leave a Reply

