Quiche – always a versatile braces-friendly dish

It was quiche night at our house last night. I’ve learned to always make two, not just because you never know how many teens will show up for dinner but also because everyone wants seconds of this flavorful yet light dish. My basic recipe, which I usually make with crabmeat, is in The Braces Cookbook: Recipes You (and Your Orthodontist) Will Love, and the Sweet Onion version is in The Braces Cookbook 2: Comfort Food with a Gourmet Touch.

Have you noticed that Kraft no longer seems to market packages of pre-shredded Swiss cheese? That is my favorite time-saver. I’ve been lucky to have found a store brand called Food Club at an Arizona grocery chain called Basha’s; otherwise I’d be doing a lot of grating.

One response to “Quiche – always a versatile braces-friendly dish

  1. OMG – the Sweet Onion quiche has my mouth watering! And your scone recipe is the best! I've made many a chocolate chip scone for many a grateful mouth with your recipe :)Patty

Leave a Reply

