Fish + Tender + Braces: Awesomeness from the Mom 100 Cookbook

The Mom 100 Cookbook’s Flaky Fish with Balsamic Glaze is Tender Tender Tender (aka Braces Friendly), served with Squash n’ Zucchini Stir Fry

I just prepared my first recipe from the awesome The Mom 100 Cookbook by Katie Workman. You have got to try her Flaky Fish with Balsamic Glaze. If you love fish, and especially if you don’t love fish, try this super-easy prep: her glaze is a combo of balsamic vinegar,  crushed garlic, brown sugar and a little salt. (She also adds Dijon mustard – not my thing, but maybe next time I’ll even add that.)

I had some frozen Swai fillets (okay, new to me too, but a lot like tilapia) so I thawed them and used this 20-minute marinade. Wow is the word. Delicate is another good word. Both fit superbly. I served this most-definitely-flaky-fish-ever with rice and the Squash n’ Zucchini Stir Fry from my Braces Cookbook. A great combo if I do say so myself.

Leave a Reply

